The Sleep Experiment: An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller (World's Scariest Legends)
The Sleep Experiment: An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller (World's Scariest Legends)

The Sleep Experiment: An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller (World's Scariest Legends)

Regular price $49.99 Sale price $18.96 Save 62%
/

Only 2 items in stock!

Author: Bates, Jeremy

Brand: Ghillinnein Books

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 255

Release Date: 07-07-2019

Details: Product Description From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates comes the second STAND-ALONE book in the all-new WORLD'S SCARIEST LEGENDS series. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Creepypastas. In 1954, at the start of the Cold War, the Soviet military offered four political prisoners their freedom if they participated in an experiment requiring them to remain awake for fourteen days while under the influence of a powerful stimulant gas. The prisoners ultimately reverted to murder, self-mutilation, and madness. None survived. In 2018, Dr. Roy Wallis, an esteemed psychology professor at UC Berkeley, is attempting to recreate the same experiment during the summer break in a soon-to-be demolished building on campus. He and two student assistants share an eight-hour rotational schedule to observe their young Australian test subjects around the clock. What begins innocently enough, however, morphs into a nightmare beyond description that no one could have imaginedβ€”with, perhaps, the exception of Dr. Roy Wallis himself. Praise for Jeremy Bates: "Old-school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Best book I've read to date" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Perfect for Laymon fans!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "A master storyteller!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "I sort of fell into Jeremy Bates by accident, and I'm so glad I did. He's one of my new favorite writers, and I urge everyone to check him out" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "The most chilling book I’ve ever read!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Absolutely loved this book" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Non-stop adrenaline rush from beginning to end" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "I was hooked from the first page!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Binge worthy!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "This is one of the best books I have ever read!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "A very juicy, scary ride" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill's Heart Shaped Box" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Scariest book I've ever read" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Huge fan of Mr Bates! You won't be disap-pointed" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Edge-of-my-seat experience! I felt I was indeed living the horror" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "If you enjoy Richard Laymon, you'll love reading Jeremy Bates" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "A true edge-of-your-seat thriller...I couldn't put it down!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Startlingly Spooky!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "A non-stop page-turner!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… "As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it" β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… Although in a series, this is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cut-ter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy! Review "Bates brings the atmosphere" β€’ Publishers Weekly on Hotel Chelsea "Creatively creepy and sure to scare" β€’ The Japan Times on Suicide Forest "Jeremy Bates writes like a deviant angel I'm glad doesn't live on my shoulder" β€’ Christian Galacar, author of GILCHRIST"Jeremy Bates knows scary. You're going to have a good time with whatever he writes" β€’ Jeff Menapace, author of BAD GAMES"[Bates] is the real deal. He is a bit of a mix of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. You won't regret your purchase" β€’ Amazon Top Contributor"I keep hearing this author being compared to the likes of Stephen King or Dean Koontz. I think [he] should be known for his OWN style of writing" β€’ Amazon Reviewer"Will remind readers what chattering teeth sound like" β€’ Kirkus Reviews on Suicide Forest"Voracious readers of horror will delightfully consume the contents of Bates's World's Scariest Places books" β€’ BookLife Prize on The Catacombs "A short, sharp shocker" β€’ Publishers Weekly on Black Canyon"The perfect antidote to

EAN: 9781988091389

Package Dimensions: 8.9 x 6.0 x 0.9 inches

Languages: English

We offer standard & expedited shipping w/ status updates to 48 contiguous US states.Β We offerΒ FREE Standard shipping on our itemsΒ andΒ Expedited shippingΒ starting at $9.97.Β You may choose Free Standard shipping or Expedited shipping during checkout.

We do not ship outside the 48 contiguous states.Β We normally do not ship to PO Boxes.Β  Please provide a physical address.Β Β We can not ship to Hawaii, Alaska, District of Columbia, and American territories.

Please allow up to 72 hours for order handling/processing. Once your awesome product leaves our warehouse, normal delivery time ranges from 3-10Β business days (M-F) to reach your address, and all items ships from within United States.Β Β We send status updates for your shipment.Β Β 

If you ordered more than one item, we may send them out in groups or separately. We provide tracking, and you may check the status of your order anytime by clicking on "Track Order" on our homepage, orΒ click here. Our shipping partners also have the best people working round the clock to deliver your items to you on time. We use UPS, USPS, DHL, Fedex, & TBA.

PAYMENT OPTIONS
We accept all major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, JCB, Discover, Diners Club), Google Pay, Apple Pay, and Paypal.


PRICING & CURRENCY CONVERSION
All prices listed on the website are in US dollars. For international orders, the bank that has issued your credit/debit card determines the exact exchange rate that you will be charged. The amount taken from the original funding source is returned in full when refunded by the seller. Please note we cannot be held responsible for any discrepancies caused by exchange rate fluctuations. In order to determine an estimated exchange rate for your currency, we recommend using an online currency converter


PAYMENT SAFETY
Shop with confidence.Β  No card information is ever saved atΒ TRVL Company and it remains the private property of the card holder at all times before, during, and after the product purchase. All transactions are processed though StripeΒ or PaypalΒ and is a secure form of payment. Used by millions of people daily, StripeΒ is heavily encrypted third party-payment processors.
We take many active steps to ensure the absolute safety of your credit card and personal information. In addition to processing all credit card sales via a fully secured and reputable third party payment processor, your checkout experience is protected by industry standard 128 Bit SSL encryption to protect your private data.Β TRVL Company does NOT keep credit card information on record.


SHIPPING AND VERIFICATION
Please make sure that you enter the correct billing address and contact information as it appears on your bank or credit card statement. Transactions may not go through if the information entered does not match exactly what your bank or credit card provider has on file. Some transactions may also be held for further verification by our customer experience team. Make sure to also enter the correct shipping address (Street number and name, City, State, and Zip Code) as we are not liable for packages that are sent to the wrong address when the address information is not entered correctly.