Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Regular price $55.99 Sale price $21.96 Save 61%
/

Only 2 items in stock!

Author: Owens, Delia

Color: Tan

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 400

Release Date: 30-03-2021

Part Number: 40803539

Details: Product Description #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING PHENOMENONMore than 10 million copies sold worldwideA Reese’s Book Club PickA Business Insider Defining Book of the Decade "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book ReviewFor years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens. Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps. Review “A painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature....Owens here surveys the desolate marshlands of the North Carolina coast through the eyes of an abandoned child. And in her isolation that child makes us open our own eyes to the secret wonders—and dangers—of her private world.”— The New York Times Book Review “Steeped in the rhythms and shadows of the coastal marshes of North Carolina’s Outer Banks, this fierce and hauntingly beautiful novel centers on...Kya’s heartbreaking story of learning to trust human connections, intertwine[d] with a gripping murder mystery, revealing savage truths. An astonishing debut.”— People “This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”— Bustle “A lush debut novel, Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. It’s clear she’s from this place—the land of the southern coasts, but also the emotional terrain—you can feel it in the pages.  A magnificent achievement, ambitious, credible and very timely.”—Alexandra Fuller, New York Times bestselling author of Don’t Let’s Go to the Dogs Tonight “Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story.”— Entertainment Weekly“This wonderful novel has a bit of everything—mystery, romance, and fascinating characters, all told in a story that takes place in North Carolina.”—Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author of Every Breath “Delia Owen’s gorgeous novel is both a coming-of-age tale and an engrossing whodunit.”— Real Simple “Evocative...Kya makes for an unforgettable heroine.”— Publishers Weekly “The New Southern novel...A lyrical debut.” —Southern Living “A nature-infused romance with a killer twist.”— Refinery29“Anyone who liked The Great Alone will want to read Where the Crawdads Sing....This astonishing debut is a beautiful and haunting novel that packs a powerful punch. It’s the first novel in a long time that made me cry.”—Kristin Hannah, author of The Great Alone and The Nightingale “Both a coming-of-age story and a mysterious account of a murder investigation told from the perspective of a young girl...Through Kya’s story, Owens explores how isolation affects human behavior, and the deep effect that rejection can have on our lives.”— Vanity Fair “Lyrical...Its appeal ris[es] from Kya’s deep connection to the place where makes her home, and to all of its creatures.”— Booklist“This beautiful, evocative novel is likely to stay with you for many days afterward....absorbing.” —AARP “This haunting tale captivates every bit as much for its crime drama elements as for the humanity at its core.” —Mystery & Suspense Magazine“Compelling,

EAN: 9780735219106

Package Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.0 inches

Languages: English

We offer standard & expedited shipping w/ status updates to 48 contiguous US states. We offer FREE Standard shipping on our items and Expedited shipping starting at $9.97. You may choose Free Standard shipping or Expedited shipping during checkout.

We do not ship outside the 48 contiguous states. We normally do not ship to PO Boxes.  Please provide a physical address.  We can not ship to Hawaii, Alaska, District of Columbia, and American territories.

Please allow up to 72 hours for order handling/processing. Once your awesome product leaves our warehouse, normal delivery time ranges from 3-10 business days (M-F) to reach your address, and all items ships from within United States.  We send status updates for your shipment.  

If you ordered more than one item, we may send them out in groups or separately. We provide tracking, and you may check the status of your order anytime by clicking on "Track Order" on our homepage, or click here. Our shipping partners also have the best people working round the clock to deliver your items to you on time. We use UPS, USPS, DHL, Fedex, & TBA.

PAYMENT OPTIONS
We accept all major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, JCB, Discover, Diners Club), Google Pay, Apple Pay, and Paypal.


PRICING & CURRENCY CONVERSION
All prices listed on the website are in US dollars. For international orders, the bank that has issued your credit/debit card determines the exact exchange rate that you will be charged. The amount taken from the original funding source is returned in full when refunded by the seller. Please note we cannot be held responsible for any discrepancies caused by exchange rate fluctuations. In order to determine an estimated exchange rate for your currency, we recommend using an online currency converter


PAYMENT SAFETY
Shop with confidence.  No card information is ever saved at TRVL Company and it remains the private property of the card holder at all times before, during, and after the product purchase. All transactions are processed though Stripe or Paypal and is a secure form of payment. Used by millions of people daily, Stripe is heavily encrypted third party-payment processors.
We take many active steps to ensure the absolute safety of your credit card and personal information. In addition to processing all credit card sales via a fully secured and reputable third party payment processor, your checkout experience is protected by industry standard 128 Bit SSL encryption to protect your private data. TRVL Company does NOT keep credit card information on record.


SHIPPING AND VERIFICATION
Please make sure that you enter the correct billing address and contact information as it appears on your bank or credit card statement. Transactions may not go through if the information entered does not match exactly what your bank or credit card provider has on file. Some transactions may also be held for further verification by our customer experience team. Make sure to also enter the correct shipping address (Street number and name, City, State, and Zip Code) as we are not liable for packages that are sent to the wrong address when the address information is not entered correctly.